Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Bug Reports




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:16 pm 
Offline
The Dark Platypus
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:48 am
Posts: 951
I moved the map, and then released the mouse button, but the map didn't go out of move mode.

I coudln't do ANYTHING.. I couldn't click to type or place a card. I had to reset the computer. By the time it restarted, I had lost the game.

Yay for losing a game to a bug!

_________________
Altren wrote:
I agree with Keyser, and that's what I'm planning to implement actually.

|| The Rise of the DCC | Plasmatium Netherious | Tastes Like Chicken | The Astridian Conspiracy ||

Guild -> | Platypus Rising|


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 2:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 829
This has happened to me a lot. I just wait. Then the game unfreezes. Maybe it is the fact so many players were on?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:29 pm 
Offline
The Dark Platypus
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:48 am
Posts: 951
It's happened a couple times recently. Sometimes Ctrl+Alt+Del into Task Manager solves the problem.

_________________
Altren wrote:
I agree with Keyser, and that's what I'm planning to implement actually.

|| The Rise of the DCC | Plasmatium Netherious | Tastes Like Chicken | The Astridian Conspiracy ||

Guild -> | Platypus Rising|


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 3:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:07 am
Posts: 1045
What happens if you just click the mouse button?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 6:02 am 
Offline
The Dark Platypus
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:48 am
Posts: 951
jed wrote:
What happens if you just click the mouse button?


It doesn't register a click.

In fact, sometimes when I go to Ctrl Alt Del it won't even accept a click on the task manager button.

_________________
Altren wrote:
I agree with Keyser, and that's what I'm planning to implement actually.

|| The Rise of the DCC | Plasmatium Netherious | Tastes Like Chicken | The Astridian Conspiracy ||

Guild -> | Platypus Rising|


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:15 pm
Posts: 7
Ive been having this problem alot lately. I have to restart the game to play again. Gets really annoying.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game LOCKED up on map move during EC
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:12 am 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 9:55 pm
Posts: 716
Location: Moscow, Russia
Fixed in next version.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron