Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Card Discussion




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 8:26 am
Posts: 139
as I have said in other threads, I think MF is probably the best domain given unlimited card access. and, I also think several of the cards (starting with Hadarck's Fort) are too powerful. but, that being said, I also think throne should have salvage. I see no reason why other domain accelerators (e.g., vessel, lord, ix, diplomat, etc.) should have salvage and throne should not.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 2:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 829
Yeah... and then make MF more OP :P ? I'm going to think about this one for a bit, but my first glance disagrees with this.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 5:32 pm 
Offline
The Dark Platypus
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:48 am
Posts: 951
Name another domain providing building that doesn't have salvage. There isn't one. Throne is the ONLY domain providing building without salvage.

_________________
Altren wrote:
I agree with Keyser, and that's what I'm planning to implement actually.

|| The Rise of the DCC | Plasmatium Netherious | Tastes Like Chicken | The Astridian Conspiracy ||

Guild -> | Platypus Rising|


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 7:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:47 am
Posts: 150
I fully agree with Keyser about Throne providing domain.
I also agree that it does not, in fact, have Salvage.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 6:30 pm
Posts: 281
Location: Atmosphere of Magisteria
I would like to go on record 101% agreeing that yaron said stuff about agreeing... ;) :P

Good day,

DarkJello :ugeek:

_________________
Ad astra per alia porci!$!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 829
yaron wrote:
I fully agree with Keyser about Throne providing domain.
I also agree that it does not, in fact, have Salvage.

I wholeheartedly agree with these two factual facts.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:57 pm 
Offline
The Dark Platypus
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:48 am
Posts: 951
Ok then..

Why is Throne the ONLY domain providing building that doesn't have salvage?

_________________
Altren wrote:
I agree with Keyser, and that's what I'm planning to implement actually.

|| The Rise of the DCC | Plasmatium Netherious | Tastes Like Chicken | The Astridian Conspiracy ||

Guild -> | Platypus Rising|


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:22 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 9:55 pm
Posts: 716
Location: Moscow, Russia
Throne was too good, so salvage was removed. Then other cards was changing and it turned out that only Throne was left without salvage (no one was noticing or pointing that actually).
Giving salvage to Throne now might change nothing, but more likely that it will become way too good with that.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:47 am
Posts: 150
Hadarck's Throne is quite an exceptional domain building.

It is the only domain building *cough* excuse me, it is the ONLY domain building that doesn't provide control.
It is the ONLY domain building that has 2 health.
It is the ONLY (unconditional) domain building that costs 4 flux.

I imagine that the first two exceptions, together with the lack of Salvage, were intended to balance the last exception.

If you believe that the 3 drawbacks are overkill, even given the low cost, then let me throw another factoid at you:

It is the ONLY domain building people will pay more than 200 gold for.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hadarck's Throne
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 829
yaron wrote:
Hadarck's Throne is quite an exceptional domain building.

It is the only domain building *cough* excuse me, it is the ONLY domain building that doesn't provide control.
It is the ONLY domain building that has 2 health.
It is the ONLY (unconditional) domain building that costs 4 flux.

I imagine that the first two exceptions, together with the lack of Salvage, were intended to balance the last exception.

If you believe that the 3 drawbacks are overkill, even given the low cost, then let me throw another factoid at you:

It is the ONLY domain building people will pay more than 200 gold for.


But then if people spend so much gold, then doesn't that mean it's very very strong?


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » Card Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron