Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Card Discussion




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Duchess > Springs.
 Post Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:35 am
Posts: 49
Recently played a game, basically, creature of mine, hit -1 HP after being attacked by the duchess of dunmar. I moved it next to my emerald springs, thinking it would heal up nicely, the turn ends, and my creature turns into a bloodling.

I dunno, but that seems wrong =/, is there a way to make it take the springs activate before the duchess' ability? Just sayin.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Duchess > Springs.
 Post Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:16 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 9:55 pm
Posts: 716
Location: Moscow, Russia
Both abilities (from Spring and Duchess) are triggered at the end of round, so it depends which ability will be triggered first, i.e. which figure was placed earlier, since that's how it is determined. If Duchess is older than spring creatures will turn into bloodling. Otherwise they will heal first and won't turn. There is no way to resolve this, since there is only one phase that fit for both abilities.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Card Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron